Streets, Parks, and Public Safety Commission

The Commission comprised of five members, and was formed in 2023 when the City Council voted to combine the Streets and Parks Commission with the Public Safety Board.  The Commission can make recommendations to the City Council regarding the maintenance, improvements, replacements, additions, use and all other matters related to streets, alleys, sidewalks, parks, swimming pools and tree programs. 

Agenda information is available in the City's electronic agenda management feature.  The Commission is supported by the staff of the Public Works Department and the Police Department.


Larry Flater – Chair

Kurt Streed

Terence Wingert

Margie Harkins

Robbie Smith


City Council Liaison – Amy Alkire